Compare PressFudge

Cision PR Newswire vs. PressFudge

The largest traditional newswire network, owned by Cision, with global reach and targeting.

At a glance

Here is how Cision PR Newswire compares to PressFudge

PressFudge logo
Cision PR Newswire prnewswire.com

Cision PR Newswire

Website: prnewswire.com

What it is: Press release distribution

Best for: Large companies that need the widest traditional wire reach and global targeting.

Starting price: Published starting prices $355 (state) / $650 (top markets) / $850 (national, 400 words)

PressFudge

Website: pressfudge.com

What it is: Press release distribution + Media List Services

Best for: Startups, agencies and growing brands that want guaranteed placements and a media database at a published price.

Starting price: $149 per PR · Media Lists from $10

Core strengths

Cision PR Newswire vs. PressFudge: here's how both tools compare

Cision PR Newswire

  • Very wide traditional wire network, including TV, major newspapers and global circuits.
  • Deep targeting by geography, industry and audience, plus translation services.
  • Editorial and support help around the clock, with visibility reporting.

PressFudge

  • Published prices — no quote step, no membership fee, no word-count charges on distribution.
  • A guaranteed placement count on every package, with a live-link report you can check yourself.
  • Single outlets bookable individually from $25, plus writing (+$99) and white label (+$49) add-ons.
  • Media List Services in the same account: journalists, publishers and podcasts, lists and campaigns from your own mailbox.
  • PR Balance credits that never expire, and media plans that never auto-rebill.
The main difference

What is the main difference between Cision PR Newswire and PressFudge?

PR Newswire is the biggest traditional wire — and the most expensive way to buy a single announcement, once membership, circuits, words and multimedia are added. PressFudge is the opposite shape: one published price per package from $149, a guaranteed placement count, and a live-link report as standard. If you need maximum traditional wire reach for a Fortune-500-style announcement, PR Newswire earns its price. For most launches, raises and milestones, PressFudge delivers the proof for far less.

Feature comparison

Based on what we could publicly verify

FeatureCision PR NewswirePressFudge
Starting price$355 state / $850 national (400 words)From $149 per PR · Media Lists from $10
How you payPer release + membership; bundles availablePer release at a published price; media plans per period, never auto-rebilled
Guaranteed placement countNot statedYes — 300 to 1,300+ placements per package
Live-link placement report✓Yes — every placement with a live link
Single outlet booking—Yes — 43 outlets from $25
PR writing servicePartial / add-onYes — +$99 on any package
Media database (journalists)Partial / add-onYes — 11,636 journalists
Podcast database—Yes — 120 podcasts
Pitching campaigns from your mailbox—Yes — 1–3 steps, 300/day, max 5 campaigns
Newsroom✓Yes — every distributed release published
Free preview / free plan—Yes — first page free, contacts masked
Auto-renewal / contractMembership + bundlesNone — no subscription for distribution

Competitor details are from public pricing and product pages, checked October 2026 — "not stated" means the vendor does not publish it, not that it does not exist. PressFudge details are from pressfudge.com today. If a competitor's price has changed since, the vendor's current page wins.

Questions, answered

FAQs

Should I switch from PR Newswire to PressFudge?

If your releases are marketing announcements rather than enterprise wire campaigns, yes — you keep the live-link proof and the guarantee, and you drop the membership, the circuit add-ons and the word-count charges.

What about Cision's media database?

Cision also sells a large enterprise media database (reported ~$10,000+/yr). PressFudge Media List Services is the lighter alternative: 11,636 journalists, 44 publishers and 120 podcasts from $10 per period, with no annual contract.

Why teams choose PressFudge

Published prices. Guaranteed placements. Proof you can click.

Price on the page

$149–$2,749 per PR and Media Lists from $10 — no quote, no membership, no surprise add-ons.

Guarantee in writing

300 to 1,300+ placements per package, depending on the plan you choose.

Proof, not promises

Every placement report carries a live link for every single placement.

One account, both jobs

Distribution and Media Lists under one login, with credits and access that never expire on distribution.

Keep comparing

Other PressFudge comparisons

GlobeNewswire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · No published price — third-party estimates $350–$900 per release

Compare →

Business Wire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · Published starting price $475 (400 words, US local circuit)

Compare →

EIN Presswire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · Published $149 for 1 release · $499 for 5 (+1 free) · $999 for 15

Compare →

Muck Rack vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + monitoring · No public price — custom quote, reported from ~$5,000/year

Compare →

Press Ranger vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + distribution · Free plan · Pro $79/month · Pro+ $149/month (provider-supplied)

Compare →

Prowly vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + newsroom (Semrush AI PR Toolkit) · From $149/month (Base) · Pro $279 · Business $499 (Semrush plan guide)

Compare →

Prezly vs. PressFudge

Newsroom + CRM + pitching software · From $120/month billed annually (Essential) · Standard $300/month

Compare →
Our Customers

Press releases distributed for teams at

From global exchanges to local champions - teams that trusted PressFudge to carry their story to the news.

Binance Bybit Kraken McDonald's OnePlus FOW Mould MX Global Avion Wallet Sent Blue Blood Vet Music and Media Press FlexFunding Decklar

Ready to see your story in the news?

One-time pricing, guaranteed placements, and a live-link report for every campaign. No retainers, no subscriptions.