Compare PressFudge

EIN Presswire vs. PressFudge

Budget-friendly distribution with published package prices and relevance-based targeting.

At a glance

Here is how EIN Presswire compares to PressFudge

PressFudge logo
EIN Presswire einpresswire.com

EIN Presswire

Website: einpresswire.com

What it is: Press release distribution

Best for: Startups and small teams that want a cheap, published-price release.

Starting price: Published $149 for 1 release · $499 for 5 (+1 free) · $999 for 15

PressFudge

Website: pressfudge.com

What it is: Press release distribution + Media List Services

Best for: Startups, agencies and growing brands that want guaranteed placements and a media database at a published price.

Starting price: $149 per PR · Media Lists from $10

Core strengths

EIN Presswire vs. PressFudge: here's how both tools compare

EIN Presswire

  • Published prices with no quote step — the closest budget alternative to PressFudge.
  • Relevance-based distribution to its World Media Directory, plus AP News, Nexstar and USA TODAY Network sites.
  • Simple packages that small teams can buy and use within a year.

PressFudge

  • Published prices — no quote step, no membership fee, no word-count charges on distribution.
  • A guaranteed placement count on every package, with a live-link report you can check yourself.
  • Single outlets bookable individually from $25, plus writing (+$99) and white label (+$49) add-ons.
  • Media List Services in the same account: journalists, publishers and podcasts, lists and campaigns from your own mailbox.
  • PR Balance credits that never expire, and media plans that never auto-rebill.
The main difference

What is the main difference between EIN Presswire and PressFudge?

EIN Presswire is the honest budget comparison: $149 for one release, just like PressFudge Basic. The difference is what that $149 buys. PressFudge Basic guarantees 300+ placements with a live-link report, adds single-outlet booking from $25, writing for $99, white label for $49, a lifetime dashboard with PR Balance credits that never expire, and a media database from $10 — all in one account. If you only need one cheap release, both work. If you need a PR operation, PressFudge covers more of it.

Feature comparison

Based on what we could publicly verify

FeatureEIN PresswirePressFudge
Starting price$149 for 1 releaseFrom $149 per PR · Media Lists from $10
How you payPer release / bundle, usable within 365 daysPer release at a published price; media plans per period, never auto-rebilled
Guaranteed placement countNot statedYes — 300 to 1,300+ placements per package
Live-link placement report✓Yes — every placement with a live link
Single outlet booking—Yes — 43 outlets from $25
PR writing service—Yes — +$99 on any package
Media database (journalists)Partial / add-onYes — 11,636 journalists
Podcast database—Yes — 120 podcasts
Pitching campaigns from your mailbox—Yes — 1–3 steps, 300/day, max 5 campaigns
Newsroom✓Yes — every distributed release published
Free preview / free plan—Yes — first page free, contacts masked
Auto-renewal / contractBundles, no subscriptionNone — no subscription for distribution

Competitor details are from public pricing and product pages, checked October 2026 — "not stated" means the vendor does not publish it, not that it does not exist. PressFudge details are from pressfudge.com today. If a competitor's price has changed since, the vendor's current page wins.

Questions, answered

FAQs

PressFudge Basic and EIN Basic are both $149 — which is better?

Compare the guarantee and the report: PressFudge Basic carries a 300+ placement guarantee with live links, plus the lifetime dashboard and PR Balance. EIN Basic is a solid single release with a 700-word limit. For one release, either works; for repeat PR, PressFudge gives you more to build on.

Can I use both?

Yes — some teams split releases between budget distributors. PressFudge has no subscription, so there is nothing to cancel if you use it only when it fits.

Why teams choose PressFudge

Published prices. Guaranteed placements. Proof you can click.

Price on the page

$149–$2,749 per PR and Media Lists from $10 — no quote, no membership, no surprise add-ons.

Guarantee in writing

300 to 1,300+ placements per package, depending on the plan you choose.

Proof, not promises

Every placement report carries a live link for every single placement.

One account, both jobs

Distribution and Media Lists under one login, with credits and access that never expire on distribution.

Keep comparing

Other PressFudge comparisons

GlobeNewswire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · No published price — third-party estimates $350–$900 per release

Compare →

Business Wire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · Published starting price $475 (400 words, US local circuit)

Compare →

Cision PR Newswire vs. PressFudge

Press release distribution · Published starting prices $355 (state) / $650 (top markets) / $850 (national, 400 words)

Compare →

Muck Rack vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + monitoring · No public price — custom quote, reported from ~$5,000/year

Compare →

Press Ranger vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + distribution · Free plan · Pro $79/month · Pro+ $149/month (provider-supplied)

Compare →

Prowly vs. PressFudge

Media database + pitching + newsroom (Semrush AI PR Toolkit) · From $149/month (Base) · Pro $279 · Business $499 (Semrush plan guide)

Compare →

Prezly vs. PressFudge

Newsroom + CRM + pitching software · From $120/month billed annually (Essential) · Standard $300/month

Compare →
Our Customers

Press releases distributed for teams at

From global exchanges to local champions - teams that trusted PressFudge to carry their story to the news.

Binance Bybit Kraken McDonald's OnePlus FOW Mould MX Global Avion Wallet Sent Blue Blood Vet Music and Media Press FlexFunding Decklar

Ready to see your story in the news?

One-time pricing, guaranteed placements, and a live-link report for every campaign. No retainers, no subscriptions.